The Gernsback Awards Volume 1, 1926. J. Forrest Ackerman.

The Gernsback Awards Volume 1, 1926

Los Angeles: Triton Books, 1982. First edition. Hardcover. Firts edition/printing. Fine (bookplate front pastedown) in bright, crisp dust jacket. Hardcover. 309 pp. Illustrations by Frank R. paul. Hugo Gernesback came to be called "The Father Of Science Fiction" (the annual Hugo Awards are named in his honor). The Hugos were first awarded in 1953. This volume collects the writings of presumed winners and runnersup had the award existed in 1926. There are two H.G. Wells entries as well as stories by Curt Siodmak, Fitz-James O'Brien, Edmond Hamilton, George Allan England, Murray Leinster, and others. Fine / fine. Item #E25762
ISBN: 0943958016

Price: $18.50

See all items in Science Fiction
See all items by